Wednesday, April 14, 2021

The regular meeting of the Irene-Wakonda School District was held on Wednesday, April 14, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. Members present were Amanda Healy, Carla Marshall, Mark Logue, Mike Logue and Brian Spurrell. Others present were Chris Torgerson, Susan Buchanan, Casey Pollman and Amy Orr. Administrators present were David Hutchison, Pam Rudd, Bruce Bailey and Deb Lyle.

Mike Logue, Board President, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Motion was made by Amanda Healy and seconded by Carla Marshall to adopt the agenda. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Brian Spurrell and seconded by Mark Logue to approve the following consent agenda items:

The minutes from the regular March meeting

The Financial reports for the General Fund, Capital Outlay Fund, Special Education Fund, Food Service Fund, Capital Projects Fund, Driver's Ed Fund and Trust & Agency Fund.

The bills for the Irene-Wakonda School District

Bus Diesel Quotes

Gerstner - #2 - \$2.4833 and #1 - \$2.7833

Klaudt - #2 - \$2.4005

Accept quote from Klaudt

Heating Fuel Quotes

Gerstner - #2 - \$2.114 and #1 - \$2.5714

Klaudt - #2 - \$2.1255

Accept quote from Klaudt

Motion carried.

Upcoming meeting and events were discussed and the Superintendent and Principal's gave their reports. The School Board Election is set for June 15, 2021.

Motion was made by Brian Spurrell and seconded by Amanda Healy to move the last day of school to May 27th, 2021 and have May 28th as a teacher work day. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Carla Marshall and seconded by Mark Logue to accept the 2019-20 audit. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Amanda Healy and seconded by Carla Marshall to approve the Southeast Area Comprehensive Plan. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Mark Logue and seconded by Brian Spurrell to accept the Teacher Negotiations. Motion carried. Carla Marshall abstained.

Motion was made by Amanda Healy and seconded by Carla Marshall to hire the classified staff and give them a \$.40 raise. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Carla Marshall and seconded by Amanda Healy to go into executive session at 6:24 p.m. Motion carried.

Mike Logue, declared executive session over at 7:04 p.m.

Motion was made by Brian Spurrell and seconded by Mark Logue to accept the resignation of Brittany Sudbeck. Motion carried

Motion was made by Carla Marshall and seconded by Brian Spurrell to adjourn at 7:09 p.m. Motion carried.

Mike Logue, Board President	Date	Pam Rudd, Business Manager	Date	_